Wednesday, 05 23rd

Last updateSun, 02 Jul 2017 10am

2015/2016 Awards Night and AGM

On 22 July we celebrated the end of our 2015/2016 swim year with a huge club night, AGM and awards night at HSAC.   Over 120 people attended.

We congratulate our coaches award winners Jordan Le Blanc (Performance) and Olivia Hunt (Spirit).

We announced our club night winners for the past year:

8&U girls Julia Poon and Nicole Shaw
10&U girls Olivia Hunt
10&U boys Dominic Chang
12&U girls Dunithi Herath (overall highest point scorer)
12&U boys James Cookson
14&U girls Jordan Le Blanc
14&U boys Jordan Lentini
16&U girls Louis Chau
16&U boys Denis Lynn
Open female Emma Lynch

The 2016/2017 Club Leadership Team was announced as Claire Campbell, Jordan Le Blanc, Jordan Lentini,  Denis Lynn and Claudia Walsh.

We thanked outgoing committee members, Vice President Wilson Chang and Christine Karanasios for their commitment and service to the Club and welcomed our new committee:

President:  Tony Campbell
Vice President:  Richard Phillips
Secretary:  Leanne White
Treasurer:  Darrell Clark
General Committee:  Helen Aden, Sarah Erickson, Kylie Hall, Michelle Le Blanc and Brendan Powell .  The casual vacancies were later filled by Mary Hunt, Julie Peacock and Elisha Rulton.

Quick Finder

Follow us

Contact us

  • Huntingtower Swimming Club
    Huntingtower Sports & Aquatic Centre
    77 Waimarie Drive
    Mount Waverley VIC 3149
  • 03 9831 9490 (swim lessons/coaching)
    0438 883 869 (general Club queries)